Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

Enhanced WIP: Saber System

Page: 1 of 4
 razorace
12-18-2003, 3:52 AM
Ok, getting started on stuff, this is what I got done right now:

- Teammates' Sabers now collide with each other even if friendly fire damage is turned off.

- Teammate NPC blades now collide with other teammate blades.

Yeah, it's not much but I'm just studying things at the moment.

The biggie I've found so far that there's no currently set up left or right block positions/animations! We have Top Left, Top, Top Right, Bottom Right, and Bottom Left but no pure left/right blocks! Ack!
 razorace
12-22-2003, 8:53 AM
New Features:

- saberthrow is now binded to button12 (+button12 for binding purposes) and/or selectable thru the force menu. Either will still operate the kicks with the saber staff.

- Turning off g_saberBladeFaces will result in poor viewlocking on saber impacts so don't do that.

- changed d_saberSPStyleDamage to 0 for the default. It was causing problems with viewlocking with idle saber damage.

- Viewlocking!

- Manual Blocking. Hold down secondary fire and use your movement keys to set a direction. The current controls are inverted (backwards for upper positions, forwards for lower) The availible positions are Lower Left, Lower Right, Upper Right,Upper Left, Top.

- Hilt bash should in theory work now.

In addition, there's now a new branch (SaberSys) specifically for the saber system I'm working on. This is so people can play with/test the system before we put it in the game proper.
 RenegadeOfPhunk
12-22-2003, 9:30 AM
...sounding great Razor :)
...I'm looking forward to checking this stuff out...
 razorace
12-23-2003, 9:28 AM