Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

jk3 on jk2 servers: Suggestion

Page: 1 of 1
 Shrimpkebab
04-07-2003, 4:32 PM
Jedi acadamy will use the same 3d engine as jk2 and the jk2 levels and modells will work in acadamy. So then raven should release a patch for jk2 so that the acadamy players will be able to join jk2 servers, i mean all you would have to do is "turn off" all the new stuff from jk3 when joining an old server.

Ive heard that they will have this option when they release Counterstrike: condition zero, new game will work on old servers. This would create an eaven larger community. im no programmer but in theory this would work. ofcourse jk2 players CANT join acadamy servers becouse of the new stuff.

Just a suggestion any feedback?

I would also really like to see Co-op Multiplayer mode, like speciall maps where you fight off hordes of Stormtroopers!
 CanadianSurfer
04-07-2003, 5:32 PM
Not getting the question.

It doesn't make much sense. :confused:
 Shrimpkebab
04-07-2003, 5:34 PM
maybe your not getting in becouse its not a question, its a suggestion. Just the abillity to join jk2 servers with all the new stuff turned off. Same engine, mostly same code so why not make the community larger.
 JaledDur
04-07-2003, 10:41 PM
Originally posted by Shrimpkebab
Jedi acadamy will use the same 3d engine as jk2 and the jk2 levels and modells will work in acadamy. So then raven should release a patch for jk2 so that the acadamy players will be able to join jk2 servers, i mean all you would have to do is "turn off" all the new stuff from jk3 when joining an old server.