Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

Which game should ScummVM support next?

Page: 1 of 1
 Ender
03-06-2002, 8:54 AM
Currently, you too can play DOTT, Sam and Max (as of last night), MI1/2/3 (not EGA versions), Indy4, etc on your Linux/Windows/Amiga/OS2/etc machine.

Thanks to ScummVM (http://scummvm.sourceforge.net/). But as a ScummVM developer, I ask you.

What game should we support next?

Note work on Fate of Atlantis (256 color), Loom (256 color), Zak McCracken (256), Full Throttle and The Dig has already began...

But I want to know what we should focus our efforts on :)
 Alien426
03-07-2002, 4:10 AM
Since I don't think PocketSCUMM (http://arisme.free.fr/PocketScumm/) could cope with CMI's resolution I voted for The Dig, which I still consider one of the best games in history.
 Chuzwuzza
03-07-2002, 7:25 AM
Originally posted by Endy
Currently, you too can play DOTT, Sam and Max (as of last night), MI1/2/3 (not EGA versions), Indy4, etc on your Linux/Windows/Amiga/OS2/etc machine.

You can play Monkey Island 3???
 Darnn
03-07-2002, 8:21 AM
Umm... All of them? I'm really having trouble choosing here.
I suppose you should focus on the earlier stuff, though, so that they're out of the way for good, which will leave your hands open for FT and The Dig.
 Ender
03-08-2002, 1:44 AM
Originally posted by Chuzwuzza

You can play Monkey Island 3???

Woops - not yet (otherwise I wouldn't have included it in the poll :). But as a sidenote, the beginning of CMI support should be going in the CVS tree sometime in the next week or two.
 Ender
03-08-2002, 1:48 AM
Originally posted by Alien426