Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

Im Newb WOW help?

Page: 1 of 1
 Mysti
12-15-2001, 6:28 PM
Ive been playing RTS's for about 4 years. i began the first mission (trade federation). I retrieved the control box, destroyed the air base, then proceeded to destroy the control center to the north. before i could cross the river, some tower protected by a shield began firing. the enemy had some fighters, 2 heavy mech, some light ground troops, (a total of about 20 units)

i had 36 mech destroyers, 36 destroyer droids, 16 anti air artillery, 32 ground artillery.

my force of 120 lost to the computers force of 20 in about 1 minute.

i grouped each unit type. i sent artillery ground after the tower, brought destroyer droids to the left flank, anti air in the back, and mech destroyers infront of the ground artillery. all units were in aggressive. i micro'd dest. droids after ground troops.

what am i doing wrong. a force of 120 should not have lost to 20 units.
 Chessack
12-16-2001, 3:26 PM
Originally posted by Mysti
Ive been playing RTS's for about 4 years. i began the first mission (trade federation). I retrieved the control box, destroyed the air base, then proceeded to destroy the control center to the north. before i could cross the river, some tower protected by a shield began firing. the enemy had some fighters, 2 heavy mech, some light ground troops, (a total of about 20 units)

i had 36 mech destroyers, 36 destroyer droids, 16 anti air artillery, 32 ground artillery.

my force of 120 lost to the computers force of 20 in about 1 minute.