Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

New Moderator

Page: 1 of 2
 ChrisC3po
08-05-2001, 10:42 AM
I’m proud to announce The Premier Galactic Battleground Forums’ first Moderator; Paragon_Leonv. Paragon has been extremely active on this forum since its opening days, I’m sure you’ve all noticed. :cool: I’ll let Paragon introduce himself to all of you below. If you have any suggestions on others who deserve to be moderators please let me know.
 Paragon_Leon
08-05-2001, 10:53 AM
Well hey all,

so here goes: I'm a music journalist from the Netherlands, 27 yrs old, turning 28 in a couple of weeks. Part of my job means being online a while, and that's how i got in touch with these boards. I'm an avid AOK-player and register at the Heavengames.com boards as well.

I've programmed in basic on MSX (late 80's) and had my computer-lessons on a Commodore Vic 20. Later, especially through MSX, I got into gaming and expanded to PC, SNES, Handhelds (Atari Lynx) and Playstation. The SNES and Lynx have been sold now.. (sorry if you were interested.. :-) )

PC gaming is a pastime now but i still have and operate on an MSX just for fun. An above-average interest in Star Wars-games / movies is for sure.. but i keep a clear head as to it being simply movies..for fun. You won't have me greeting you with 'May The Force Be With You' when i come across you on the street.

I've been an avid AOK-player with a near-expert level and Galactic Battlegrounds to me sounds like the dream Star Wars game. So let's dig into it and make these boards the place to be for that game !

Greetings,
 Kobi Duran
08-05-2001, 11:43 AM
Congratulations Paragon :joy:, you earned it. This calls for a few fireworks.