Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

New to this site and mods.. Please advice

Page: 1 of 1
 bearcray
01-09-2010, 12:27 AM
Hi all,

THis is my first time here and I have been looking for major mods that expands content,storyline,enemies,map etc.. to the game.

I checked the "Taris Upper City Emporium" and saw so many mods. Since I don't have all the time I need to play each mod, I want to ask if any experienced mod players can recommend any extensive mods that have great receptions to me?

Also can anyone recommend any supporting mods that make the game more fun/challengin?

Noobie question: what is the difference b/w KOTOR and TSL?

Thanks very much
Any input is greatly appreciated
 Tobias Reiper
01-09-2010, 12:58 AM
For expansions?
Definitely recommend Brotherhood of Shadow: Solomon's Revenge.
Also: The difference is everything. It's a different story with different characters, different time setting, different music, different - you know, I think you get the picture.
 Canderis
01-09-2010, 2:08 AM
A different game.

Also check the sticky thread on this topic.
http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=196884)
 vanir
01-09-2010, 3:13 AM
I think I know where you're coming from: you're thinking of the kind of post release support NWN gets with full module expansions, custom content and conversion mods.

Kotor (licensed to BioWare) and TSL (the sequel, licensed to Obsidian), do use the same engine as Neverwinter Nights (NWN) but they are a different kettle of fish in terms of hard coding and all available modding tools have been produced by the community.