Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

Secrecy is Key

Page: 1 of 1
 Writer
07-25-2008, 8:20 PM
Secrecy is Key

by Writer

She didn't look dangerous, the guard decided dubiously as a young woman approached him. Still, best to be on his guard he decided as she flashed a near-disarming smile and stood three feet in front of him.

"My name is Aryn Vexxlin," she said. "I had an interview scheduled with your boss in... five minutes?"

Frowning, the guard looked her up and down. "What position are you interviewing for?"

Aryn's brown eyes sparkled with amusement and she laughed. "Oh, no. I'm interviewing him. I'm a student at the University of Coruscant, and I wanted to write a research paper on his company. And who better to talk to when looking into Granndo Innovations Co. than Kaine Granndo himself?"

The guard's frown deepened. "I'm told Mr. Granndo never does things like this..."

Aryn grinned. "You're new, aren't you? Well here's a secret; when confronted by a pretty face, you'd be surprised what Granndo will agree to. Go on and ask his secretary about it, if you'd like. I've got the time... I feel I should remind you how he gets when something happens later than he expects, though. I saw his reaction just the once... and I'd like to avoid seeing it again, if you don't mind."

The guard nodded hurriedly. He had been on the receiving end of Granndo's 'reaction' once. "No need for that," he agreed, standing aside to let Aryn Vexxlin pass. She smiled and thanked him. Further into the building, she met with two guards she recognized. They greeted her with smiles and waves and told her the receptionist was expecting her.