Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

Padawans on a mission

Page: 1 of 1
 Darth Bender
04-27-2008, 9:06 AM
Hi, a newbie here. I just had a quick technical question.

Would a padawan always require their master with them if the council ordered them on a mission? And could two padawan's be sent on a mission together without thier masters?

If there's no specific details on this, then I'd like anyones opinon as well

Thank you :)
 JCarter426
04-27-2008, 9:44 AM
Depends on the situation. But it certainly happens--Anakin in EpII, for example. Though of course the task in that situation was extremely simple.

For an example of two padawans going on a mission, Bastila and Revan in K1 is pretty close; Bastila was barely a knight, and Revan was a only padawan. Though as Carth points out, the situation isn't normal.

And even three padawans have been sent alone, during the Great Hunt. But that too was a rare circumstance, and their mission was a failure. Or were they knights? Hmm...

So I guess my answer would be...details!
 patient_zero
04-27-2008, 1:06 PM
And even three padawans have been sent alone, during the Great Hunt. But that too was a rare circumstance, and their mission was a failure. Or were they knights? Hmm...
If it's the ones you find scattered across the galaxy in K1, I think it was two padawans and a master/knight, but they got split up (I think that left the two padawans travelling alone while the master tried to grapple terantateks with his bare hands).
 JD-Rom
04-27-2008, 2:11 PM