Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

Complete newbish question about KOTOR modding

Page: 1 of 1
 jedispy
04-03-2008, 11:44 PM
Is it possible to create new maps/levels/areas for Knights of the Old Republic. I mean is it possible to create a totally new game based on the KOTOR game engine? I have a mod concept I wouldn't mind doing in KOTOR, but it would require entirely new levels.

Thanks
 Hawkstrong16
04-03-2008, 11:47 PM
I don't think so, it would require things we can't do. But I'm no modder, so yeah. But what I've heard on here it can't be done. Sorry.

You can Reskin and modify modules that are already in the game
 Miles Edgeworth
04-04-2008, 8:08 AM
Its possible, but it takes much longer to do in this than in other games. I would suggest doing it in Neverwinter Nights 2. (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Neverwinter_Nights_2)
 Hawkstrong16
04-04-2008, 10:42 AM
I stand corrected. I would assume it would be extremely hard because if you were to create a full new module you have to screw around with making custom walkmesh and building placement.

Edit: haha, I just noticed that this is my 100th post!
 jedispy
04-04-2008, 12:20 PM
I have heard good things about NWN2. Maybe I can check that out.
 Quanon
04-04-2008, 1:24 PM
I stand corrected. I would assume it would be extremely hard because if you were to create a full new module you have to screw around with making custom walkmesh and building placement.

Edit: haha, I just noticed that this is my 100th post!

Congrats !

I'm nearing a 1000 :p

@Topic : Creating levels is now possible, just this last year.
I think it was back in August or something when MagnusII got it working.