Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

Puppets

Page: 1 of 1
 Shadow51689
09-12-2007, 1:57 PM
I'm relatively new to the KotOR community, and I've just started reading through tutorials and examining files to learn the basics of modding... Apologies if this has been posted before, as the search function is currently not working.

I'm working on a new recruitment mod which replaces G0-T0 (yeah, big surprise there, I know), following Darth333's awesome recruitment tutorial, and stoffe's puppet tutorial, and it's pretty much all working quite nicely.

But I do have a few questions, mostly about puppets.

- Is it possible for puppets to equipped items or feats (droid trick ect.) on enemies? I have a couple of modified unlimited use droid items equipped on a droid puppet, but I have yet to see the puppet ever use them.

-Maybe this is something I missed but, how exactly do you get a recruit script and puppet creation script in the same dialogue? (Like when you recruit Bao-Dur/Remote) Every time I put them in the same dialogue entry (or a following one), only the recruit script seems to fire, and it seems to ignore the puppet script.

Currently, the only way around it I've found is to have it so that you must talk to the new recruit to activate the puppet script. Which brings up another question...

-How would I make it so that once you've trigged a dialoge option (and any connected scripts), you don't get the dialoge option again? I get the feeling this has to do with globals/booleans, which I've never really understood.

Anyway, thanks in advance! Any help is appreciated.
 stoffe
09-12-2007, 2:55 PM