Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

Spawning a npc on the Endar Spire

Page: 1 of 1
 Seamhainn
06-08-2007, 2:58 AM
Hello!

I am a noob, and this is a noob question. I tried this a couple of weeks ago, but, though I got help (and read the tutorials), I could not do it.

I want to spawn a npc on the Endar Spire after the pc wakes up. It would be great if I could get a step-by-step help what to do to accomplish that.

This is just a personal mod to get started with modding.

So any help with what to do, where to look at, and which tools to use are highly appriciated.

Sorry if I annoy some oldtimers with a beginners request.

Take care
 tk102
06-08-2007, 3:52 AM
Hi there. Welcome to modding. That's a good first goal.

There are two ways to get an NPC into the game. One way is to edit the module itself so that the game knows where to put everything when the module is loaded. But that's overly complicated for what you intend. The second and much simpler way is to write a script that spawns the NPC.

So you'll have to write the script, compile the script, and then figure out how to trigger the script in the game. (more on this stuff later)