Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

Oblivious to the Nines

Page: 1 of 2
 Cygnus Q'ol
05-25-2007, 7:57 AM
I have fallen into the world of OblivionIV-Elder Scrolls and I find myself loaded with quests, contracts and duties as a Fighter's Guild apprentice.

As a knight-like rogue bristling with magika and personality, I often find myself wandering aimlessly, lost in the lush landscape, exploring caves, rivers and lakes.

This is my first time experiencing this place so I'm kinda hooked for now.
I know some of you have played this game and know it well.

What is ectoplasm by the way, and who do I have to con or kill to get it?
I've searched caves and forests.

Most of you PC modders probably can just whip up a program for it but, I've taken the console route and have to search the lands.
For the 360 version, does anyone know where I could find this stuff?
I have gold coin and silver weapons to trade. :)

I imagine that there's a program for Nirnroots too.
I need them desperately as well. I've searched all the areas around water that I come across, but I still need a few more.

Is there a secret area in which they are abundant?

I truly would appreciate any suggestions you have.
Thanks.
 stoffe
05-25-2007, 8:02 AM
What is ectoplasm by the way, and who do I have to con or kill to get it?
I've searched caves and forests.

Ectoplasm is an Alchemy ingredient that is sometimes dropped when you kill Ghosts or Wraiths. You can usually find those in some Ayleid ruins or ruined fortresses that contain undead.