Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

The Rodianters-"loked in"

Page: 1 of 1
 TSR
11-06-2006, 9:09 AM
Ok, so its my first attempt so be nice :)
here goes the first part of Part I..if that makes sense...:S

The Rodianters
"loked in"

“ETA, 6 minutes” claimed Keedan, as he viewed various screens around the cockpit of the Dark claw. Keedan was your average rodian. Quite tall, green and bug-eyed, there was nothing exceptional about his appearance. His standard brown utility belt and shoulder strap keeping his bodysuit in place, he was your everyday amateur bounty hunter. “Neevat, can you check the orbital thrusters’ readout? I’m getting some delay up here”. He waited for a few seconds before repeating the question. “Neevat, for Navik’s sake, can you do something for once?” Still, with no reply, Keedan switched the Dark claw’s control system to auto-pilot. He took a look out of the porthole, only to see the neon-blue wave formation created by the hyperdrive engine. He then double turned, and strode out of the cabin, muttering rodian curses under his breath. He made his way around to the stern of the ship, to where the engine rooms were located. His feet made little noise as he stepped along the sheet alloy flooring towards the engine rooms. He could hear the humming generated by the massive power output the engines were creating as he drew closer. The occasional clanging noise and beep uttered by the ship informed him that everything was, up to its knowledge, in working order. As he approached the door, he began to hear some other sounds which he wasn’t quite sure he was hearing. Whatever they were, it sounded like someone was in pain…