Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

Help with area models & exporting them

Page: 1 of 1
 SithRevan
09-03-2006, 8:31 PM
Hey, guys I am new to modeling and I want to take a model from one module in TSL and another model from another module in TSL and combin them, would this be possible and if so how would I go about doing it? Also I am having some trouble exporting models when I am finnished with them if somebody could give me a few pointers I would really be greatful for that, so thanks for any help you can give me!:D

P.S.: I don't mean to be demanding but if anybody knows how to do what I was asking up there could you please be VERY SPECIFIC, sorry for the hassle I am pretty new at this and I am sure I am taking a big step for a begginer. So thanks again for any help you can give me.
 oldflash
09-04-2006, 2:31 AM
The only way I know to "extract" a model from 1 module and insert that in another is to load module in 3d editor, separate object you want (delete all that you don't need), make that model to be placeables (or character if you want to set walkmesh in most easy way) and insert in any module via script.
 SithRevan
09-04-2006, 3:00 AM
So how would I do that? Like I said I am pretty new at this, and sorry about the hassle I just am having a really hard time getting this done.:D

P.S.: Also here is a picture of what I kinda want to do, the part in the red circle is the one I want to add to the rest of the model!

Link:
Picture (http://home.surewest.net/nitrogt4/library_withelevator.jpg)
 oldflash
09-04-2006, 3:46 AM