Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

[No Title Yet]

Page: 1 of 1
 The Doctor
08-11-2006, 2:46 AM
Alright. I've been writing this story for going on three years now, and I've only just now perfected the first chapter. This is the first part of it - there's still more to the chapter, I just don't have time to re-read it and edit it for posting at the moment.

Please leave some kind of feedback, as I'm getting somewhat discouraged from posting stuff here lately.

So, without further adu... here it is.

==============================

Fire surrounded him. Smoke threatened to smother him. Screams pierced the night. As civilians ran in terror past his hiding place, armed soldiers marched through the burning city, the golden crest of the Dark Empire emblazoned on their chestplate armour gleaming in the light of the burning village. He rolled into a ball as they marched ever closer, their swords cutting through the pathetic resistance they met. A pair of strong hands burst through the pile of debris he was cowering behind, and grabbed him by the front of his ratty old tunic. He was pulled out of his shelter, and thrown to the ground. The soldier kicked him hard in the ribs, and he felt a few of them crack. He glared up at the man, hatred burning in his eyes. The soldier smiled darkly, revealing sharp teeth with even sharper incisors. He raised his sword above his head, smiling gleefully, a maniacal glint in his eyes. His sword glinted in the light of the fire as it swung down towards him...
A militia officer came from behind him and drove a dagger into the back of the man's neck. He screamed in agony, falling to his knees. He looked up at the militia officer. It was his father.