Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

Help for a Multiplayer newbie

Page: 1 of 1
 Mozz
06-27-2006, 2:36 AM
Hi, I just need some basic questions answered if possible so I don't keep getting "kicked" out of games. I'm sorry if they seem simple but I'm really new to online gaming.

I understand that "laming" is attacking players who have their weapons down or chat bubble up. Is there any other reason you shouldn't attack someone in a FFA game?

Why was there a big battle looking fight with sabres going everywhere, but everyone seemed to be lit up with a blue background that was involved?

How do I challenge or accept a challenge for a duel?

Does that green shield work automatically or should i be pressing a button?

I practice offline, but need to know the basic game ettiquite for playing against humans. AI never complain that you weren't supposed to attack them.
Is there anything else a newbie should know? Sorry if these have been answered, but I did a good search around and couldn't find answers to these.

Thanks for any help you can give, and remember you were all noobs once!

Mozz
 UDM
06-27-2006, 3:44 AM
1. Laming is just being a lamer, ruining the fun for others. Of course, the definition of 'fun' is purely subjective. Some may consider 'fun' to be getting the highest number of kills. Others' 'fun' is to join a server and talk about everyday life. Anyhow, what is 'lame' to you normally applies to everyone else, so its more of a 'do what you see fit, but bear the consequences'. Hope this helps

2. That means 2 players have challenged each other to a private duel, meaning other players cannot interfere. It's their way of saying "Let's see who can pwn the other first"