Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

Newbie/Thanks to MOD makers

Page: 1 of 1
 Darth Khasei
05-27-2004, 4:57 AM
This game was recommended by some of my flight sim buddies as a groundbreaking game with an epic movie type story with kick butt gameplay to match. I was not really sure but I took the plunge. That was a few days ago and I have not stopped playing yet. What a FANTASTIC piece of code.

Now to the ALL of the guys and gals out there in the world making mods I just wanted to thank you for all of your hard work and it has made a total newbie like me get the most out of this game. I hate swoop racing and turret shooting. Thanks for the easy mods to tone the challenge down so I can enjoy the rest of the game/story.

A big thanks to the guys making the Sith Armada mod, I cannot wait for that! To the guys that made the force replication power YOU GUYS ARE TRUE DARK JEDI! I love that power!

Prior to this game I was just a "average" Star Wars fan having been such since I was in high school and Star Wars was released. I have always pulled for the light side. That is until this game. I'm sorry but the Dark Side is just way cooler to play as in this game. Not to mention some of the wicked powers and cool goth type outfits and such. Not that the light side does not have cool stuff they do, but the Dark Sides stuff is the cat's meow.

Currently, I have my original LS male PC and my 2nd PC a male DS on the Korriban world with 4 star maps in hand getting ready to enter the SIth Academy. My 3rd PC is a DS female with a head I found on the net. She is just leaving the jedi world on her quest and is already leaning heavy on the DS(yippie).