Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

Ripping DOTT + S&M Backgrounds?

Page: 1 of 1
 Sanspoof
11-28-2003, 6:28 PM
Hallo to you! I'm new to tese forums, and, um, I'd like to put pictrues of the DOTT sprites I swiped from Costume Stripper on a background of the house. Is there any software to rip backgrounds of DOTT? I had something like this before, but it's been years since I last used it so I can't remember a thing. Help!
 Alien426
11-28-2003, 10:08 PM
I guess you mean Scumm Revisited. You'll have to search a bit to find a download, though. I already did, but found nothing.

If you want to take screenshots from any game on a PC I recommend Fraps (http://www.fraps.com).
 Tomas
11-29-2003, 10:42 AM
Originally posted by Alien426
I guess you mean Scumm Revisited. You'll have to search a bit to find a download, though. I already did, but found nothing.

You might want to take a look at LucasHacks! main page (http://scumm.mixnmojo.com).
 Sanspoof
11-29-2003, 11:01 AM
how do I use ScummREV to get backgrounds?
 Tomas
11-29-2003, 12:10 PM
SCUMMRev comes with an extremely comprehensive help file. Why not use it?
 Serge
12-02-2003, 3:05 PM
That helpfile sucks. It's misguiding, poorly written, and outdated even for the outdated program it accompanies. :)

But be grateful. Next time it won't even be there, hopefully

- Serge
 Sanspoof
12-04-2003, 5:55 PM