Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

Can't change the radient view

Page: 1 of 1
 sights0d
04-26-2002, 4:27 AM
This is driving me friggin nuts!
I'm a newbie...
I am following Bubba's tutoria (and it's great)
I'm following step two and it says to get into the box to view it, but I can't zoom in on that window on the left hand side. I pushed mouse2 and it got really small and won't get any closer no matter what I try! HELP!!!
Does anyone (and I'm sure that there's someone) know how to get that window to work?
 Dross
04-26-2002, 4:57 AM
Originally posted by sights0d
This is driving me friggin nuts!
I'm a newbie...
I am following Bubba's tutoria (and it's great)
I'm following step two and it says to get into the box to view it, but I can't zoom in on that window on the left hand side. I pushed mouse2 and it got really small and won't get any closer no matter what I try! HELP!!!
Does anyone (and I'm sure that there's someone) know how to get that window to work?

I'm not really sure what you mean here; The window on the left is your 2D xyz axis editing view (the grid) If you need to zoom in and out press, Insert and delete. If you mean the window itself is really small, make sure you are on view 1 in preferences and just grab one of the sides and make it bigger just like any other window in Windoz...

Later,

D
 sights0d
04-26-2002, 4:25 PM
This is what happens when you forget the difference between left and right...

I meant... I'm trying to zoom in on an object in the RIGHT hand window.

Maybe I should quit modeling until I can conquer which hand is which.

Until then... what are the view controls for the right hand window?
 Hell Raiser
04-26-2002, 4:40 PM