Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

BLUE SHIFT RULES....

Page: 1 of 1
 CaptainRAVE
06-07-2001, 6:40 PM
what do u think??????????????????
 Rogue15
06-07-2001, 8:36 PM
i think about alot of stuff.
 OnlyOneCanoli
06-07-2001, 10:20 PM
I heard that it was good, but just too short.
 Vornskr
06-08-2001, 1:43 AM
Well, no, I'd say the red shift rules, because a blue shift would mean the universe is ending...

What were we talking about? ;)
 Masamune
06-08-2001, 1:58 AM
I was blessed with the opportunity to play Blue-Shift this weekend. As some of you may know, it went gold a few weeks ago. A friend of mine who works for a computer store, got a promotional copy, and gave it to me. I started playing at about 12:30 last night as soon as I got home. I was quite eager to return to Black Mesa and relive the story from yet another perspective.

My expectations were very high, and I must say, I was NOT disappointed. I highly recommend this title.

The puzzles in the game are numerous and challenging. The high level of immersion is back and better than ever. The new models and engine enhancements make it visually pleasing as well. The game also does an excellent job of tieing all three titles together. For example, you remember at the very beginning of Half-Life, as Gordon Freeman is traveling along the train thing, off to the left is a security guard banging on a locked door. Guess who that security guard was. Yep, you guessed it. B. Calhoun, the star of Blue-Shift.

My only disapointment was the length. As I said, I started a new game at 12:30 last night. I beat the game early this afternoon (yes, I did go to sleep).