Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

Lego Star Wars

Page: 1 of 1
 Darth Groovy
04-23-2005, 1:24 AM
Seems to be a hot title. I am an assistant manager at GameStop and we can't keep these things in stock. I want one.

Is it any good?

http://www.gamespot.com/xbox/action/legostarwars/index.html?q=Lego+Star+Wars)
 Vikinor
04-23-2005, 11:07 AM
I want it just because it is Star Wars. I have just about all the Star Wars legos too. :D
 TheMadDoofer
04-23-2005, 11:27 AM
I've played the demo - which is a lot of fun - plus the graphics are great on the comp version.
 ZBomber
04-23-2005, 11:32 AM
I thought it would be a really sucky game, but I really enjoyed the demo. I might pick it up for PC.

Don't play the Ep3 one though, wait til the movie. ;)
 TheMadDoofer
04-23-2005, 12:15 PM
I'll go down to Best Buy and get it today, can't think of anything better to buy right now, being a big fan of Star Wars legos (they take up a good portion of my room).
 swphreak
04-23-2005, 1:16 PM
Groovy, try the demo (http://files.filefront.com/LEGO_Star_Wars_Demo/;3823994;;/fileinfo.html).

I think I might get it for my DS (GBA version).
 Darth Groovy
04-23-2005, 3:01 PM
I might pick it up at work. Employee discounts rock! :p
 Vikinor
04-23-2005, 3:47 PM
I knew Employees got discounts! Don't they also take turns being at the counter while the other employees just sit in the back room playing games?
 El Sitherino
04-23-2005, 5:07 PM
Lego Star Wars rules. I too thought it would suck like most other lego games, aside from the builders, but it was great.
 Darth Groovy
04-24-2005, 3:31 AM
Originally posted by VikingLarz