Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

Avoid?

Page: 1 of 1
 idle
03-14-2005, 8:40 AM
Which book or comic from the EU first comes into your head when I ask what I should avoid?

I'm fairly new to the EU, I know that my favourite characters are Aayla Secura & Quinlan Vos and that I just have to get my hands on the Thrawn/X-Wing books but I'm scared of picking up utter guff and don't really trust Amazon reviews.
 Sivy
03-14-2005, 9:22 AM
all of the New Jedi Order series

*runs from Astro*
 eastcoast2895
03-14-2005, 1:14 PM
i would have to agree that the new jedi order is a series to avoid, even though i love it and own the entire series. the series definitly takes the star wars universe and decides to make it something entirely new. so the njo series is more for a reader who has read a good amount of EU books and want to see the Star Wars universe in a different way, not someone who is new to EU.

the thrawn series is great, has that original trilogy feel. a great single novel is shadows of the empire. also i will always love my first trilogy of star wars books i read, the Jedi Academy trilogy.
 Kurgan
03-15-2005, 12:27 PM
Darksaber, and probably the "Junior Novels."

The NJO sounds pretty stupid.

How are you going to know until you read them? You won't. But you can save your money by going to the library or the used book store...
 Shok_Tinoktin
03-15-2005, 6:38 PM