Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

Is it worth it to buy JA, if I already own JO? (NOT JK2 vs JA, no flames please)

Page: 1 of 1
 Gerardo
10-12-2004, 8:54 PM
I'm a veteran Jedi Outcast player, I own Jedi Outcast, and I'm just wondering is it worth it to buy JA, or should i just stick with what i got. ALso, tell me about the Sarlacc Pit. I saw a screenshot of it but is it really in the game, I would buy the game just for that reason. Are there any bounty hunters in the game? Thanks:fett:
 RpTheHotrod
10-12-2004, 9:34 PM
Worth a buy to play around with, but with all the crap mods these days, it's hard to have a really good session.

However, since you would be new to the new system, it wouldn't be so bad. We who have played since the beginning have seen how it used to be and how it is now. It wouldn't be a bad experience for a newcomer.

Gameplay wise, it's just like jedi outcast except 2 more saber types, a lot more moves, and a few toys like jetpacks and grappling hooks (from a mod).

There are also some mods that make classes like droids, bounty hunters, and clone troops. Very cool stuff. I recommend downloading and trying ForceMod III and MovieBattles.

Is it worth a buy? Sure.

I played outcast, and bought academy, and I doubt I'll be reinstalling outcast anytime soon. Academy has a lot more to offer.
 <-KRT->Dhart
10-12-2004, 9:44 PM
You get out of it what you put into it. If you can play with the sole intention to have fun then yeah, it's definately worth it.
 Sam Fisher
10-13-2004, 4:34 AM
But if you were gonna be FFAing, I'd stick to the basejk servers (non modded) because then you can have lots of fun without messing with a big mod.