Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

new to the game

Page: 1 of 1
 jedikumite'
05-20-2004, 7:25 PM
I am new to online gaming. My son and I would like to get started. Could some one help me...
 TK-8252
05-20-2004, 8:01 PM
If you're that lost, I don't think anyone can really help you. Read the Jedi Academy manual I suggest. It has a lot of information about multiplayer connecting, server settings, etc.
 Sam Fisher
05-20-2004, 9:05 PM
Cool, a dad wants to get on :) Well, its all practice I believe, Just get used to the sabers/ force powers in the single player campaign, then go online for Dueling,(which is the most JA game mode in JA I think) OR CTF, or FFA, or TFFA, or Seige... or whatever you want.
 Amidala from Chop Shop
05-20-2004, 9:30 PM
Originally posted by jedikumite'
I am new to online gaming. My son and I would like to get started. Could some one help me... Could you be more specific? It's almost like saying I'm new to (cooking, bowling, snowboarding, chess, etc. take your pick), please help.

Basically, you should practice against bots (artificial computer-controlled players) first and gain some experience. Start the game, pick Multiplayer, Play Solo Game, then pick a gametype (start with Free for All or Duel to make it easy), pick a map, select the number of bots, bot skill level (start with the lower skill levels first, not Jedi Master), score needed to win, etc. Then play. If you play Free for All, the rules are simple: kill anything that moves using any means necessary. Try to get good with saber\guns\Force so you can use and counter all of them.