Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

Petition for My Republic Gunship and Dark Jedi Starfighter

Page: 1 of 3
 PR-0927
04-11-2004, 10:24 PM
*Tries to remain unviolent and calm.*

O.K. I am a noob modder. More like a remaker. If you haven't see my mods at www.pcgamemods.com) you should. Better yet go to www.lucasfiles.com) because the AOTCTC disabled my mods.

Here is where the problem starts:

I created and released a "Dark Jedi Starfighter," an inverted color Jedi Starfighter--that was made by Aaron Smith--with numerous tweaks. I also created another version of the Republic Gunship that was made by Mars Marshall. My Republic Gunship is definitely a bit better. It now shoots lasers and missiles. All was merry and happy, cause people were downloading them like crazy. I had 66 downloads for my Republic Gunship.

Here is the problem:

DarkLord66 came along from the AOTCTC and said,"I am co-team leader of AotcTC and we own this model you have no right to modify it without permission I am going to have to request that it will be taken down."

Well, not just my Republic Gunship, but my Dark Jedi Starfighter Version 2 was disabled also.

Here are my arguments:

1. The AotCTC did not create the Republic Gunship or Jedi Starfighter. I don't care if they are using them, the didn't create it!!

2. Mars Marshall created the Republic Gunship and he is MIA. Aaron Smith created the Jedi Starfighter. I gave proper credit to them. But, in the revised rules of www.pcgamemods.com), you do not have to get permission.

3. Even if I needed to get permission and I didn't, mods are to be used and modded around with, right?