Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

JA map filter for All-Seeing Eye

Page: 1 of 1
 Lord Storm
10-01-2003, 9:57 PM
Hey guys and gals, I've been doing map filters for BF1942 in ASE (The All-Seeing Eye) so I thought I'd make one for JA. If you would like a copy of my filter.txt file for ASE drop me a P.M.

What it adds are all the maps, broken down by gametype, using it's actual name, ie. "Rift Sanctuary" which is map ffa4. I also cleaned up the Gametypes by placing them in one folder and making each a checkbox.

I posted this over at the ASE forums located here (http://www.udpsoft.com/forum/topic.cgi?forum=1&topic=1783). Hopfully they'll accept it, they usually do.
 Kurgan
10-01-2003, 10:02 PM
Why not post a download link for it here?

I know you can't post attachments, but that'd be more helpful than having to email you, just a thought. ; )
 Lord Storm
10-01-2003, 11:45 PM
Ask and you shall recieve. :)

JAfilter.zip (http://home.comcast.net/~jnjsheller/JAfilter.zip)

Tell me if the link works, this is the first time I've used Comcast's webserver.

*edit* just extract to your main ASE folder, make sure you backup the old filter file.
 Kurgan
10-02-2003, 1:09 AM
Downloads fine for me.. and this works with the 30 day free trial version?
 Lord Storm
10-02-2003, 1:16 AM
Yes, but I highly recommend registering.
 Wa'es
10-02-2003, 2:10 PM
ASE is awesome. I signed up for a lifetime license (not sure if they still offer this) last year. They had filters for JA out the day after the game was released. Again, AWESOME!