Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

Stuck in Gungans campaign, 1st scenario

Page: 1 of 1
 lmeunier
11-21-2002, 10:41 AM
Hi Everybody,

I just started playing this great game few days ago.
I got to complete already a few scenario from the federation campaign. No problemo.
However I am stuck on the first scenario of the Gungans campaign (the one with Gallo, who must defeat the Bursas).
I defeated all the bursas I could find, the goal is to "go back to otoh sancture and defeat all bursas, Gallo must stay alive".

But there is nothing remaining in Otoh sancture (which is destroyed at the very beginning), I don't find anymore enemies in the map area I can walk through, and I cannot manage to discover the south part of this map, because of sea and so on.
Moreover, I don't get to reach the technology level 2, although seems to me that I have enough building of level 1 (military center, farm, and so on), plenty of carbon, nova ... resources (thousands). But level 2 neve shows up in the headquarter menu.
:confused:

Any idea ?

Thanks for your help,

Laurent
 Kryllith
11-21-2002, 10:53 AM
A number of scenarios limit you in tech level. For this scenario you shouldn't need to hit tech II to complete the objective, so tech II simply isn't available. As for completing the mission. Make sure that you not only defeat all the Bursas, but also the Bursa dwellings (which should be strewn around the demolished Otoh Sancture). When both are completely eliminated, the scenario should end in victory.

Kryllith
 lmeunier
11-21-2002, 12:45 PM
Wow that's an express help !

Thanx a lot for your answer, I am about to leave the office, so I will be able to check that this evening.

CU and have fun.