Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

too many threads on just 1 model

Page: 1 of 1
 ninja
11-17-2002, 9:54 PM
ok i dont wanna sound like a bummer, but too many people are just making one thread on a reguest model. i think we should all agree to have one thread so that modelers that come for ideas dont have to go to page after page just to look for an interesting idea. i think we should, just too many threads. and another important fact is that when the persons idea, hopes, and dreams did'nt come true the thread is dead. just more space filling up. and as many threads there are, if i was a modeler i would'nt be searching page after page to find what i'm looking for. i speak not on myself, but for you the people who's creative minds that see potentual in a certain character. and your ideas will just be farther in the back pages from past posts that most people dont go looking for in the past. they like me just see whats up to date now. threads that stay alive.
 SettingShadow
11-18-2002, 3:52 AM
Exactly my opinipon, a guy made 8 new trheads to request one model in every thread. And all the text he used was: Iam looking for someone to take on this model, all progress will be tracked on my site (and then there was a link to his site).

And that will just take up space and well..... now hes threads are on the second page anyway.
 ninja
11-18-2002, 3:02 PM