Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

Jedi Knight 2 Demo

Page: 1 of 1
 SaberRage
06-19-2001, 11:32 AM
There is alot of confusion on the release date for jk2.. Before christmas or during Epi2..

I think that it would be Christmas because people will still buy the game when Epi2 comes out.. I started playing Jk because of epi 1 myself.

But from what i hear when Jedi Knight first came out the demo was released a long long time before.. Maybe jk2 might do this :)
 Swoosh
06-19-2001, 1:17 PM
No, the Jedi Knight demo came out only a few weeks before the game was released (if my memory serves me correctly). That is the trend with LEC and their demos...just a few days or weeks before the full version is released. The good thing about the JK demo was it included a single player and multiplayer misson. It was a lot of fun for us WAY old veterans. Who knows though...LEC has been doing a lot of things differently recently so maybe they'll change that trend as well.

Swoosh
 Sherack Nhar
06-19-2001, 7:42 PM
Well, XWing Alliance and Escape From Monkey Island had their demos out quite some time before the game was released, so we had time to reports bugs and feedback.

But they hardly listened anyway :D
 OnlyOneCanoli
06-19-2001, 9:27 PM
X-Wing Alliance demo was out 3 days before the game. Or maybe 4. FoCom came out way after the game was released. I forget about EMI.
 SaberRage
06-19-2001, 11:14 PM
Im certain that the demos were out a long before the full thing...
 GonkH8er
06-20-2001, 12:39 AM
i remember playing level 6 of jediknight in the demo over and over and over til i had done EVERYTHING 20 times :)

and thats also how i got sick of bespin... and why i never play it hehehe