Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

Script change

Page: 1 of 1
 Salk
09-17-2010, 11:45 AM
Hello!

I wonder if someone can help me. I would like to change a script so that one dialogue choice no longer leads to dark points. This because the Xbox version of the game originally followed this path (which I believe more fair and consistent).

I've got no knowledge but a little practice with Kotor Tool so I need to ask:

How do I change and where do I find the script of interest? To be more precise, I intend to change the outcome of the dialogue between the player, Uthar Wynn and Yuthura Ban in the tomb of Naga Sadow.

I'll be grateful for any kind of help you can give me.

Thanks a lot!
 harIII
09-17-2010, 12:03 PM
For that you would have to know more about what the script does. Even though it looks like it adds dark side points it may very well add a journal entry or change a boolean or number statement.

What you need to do is go to RIMs -> Modules -> (module of interest, yours will be korr_m39aa) -> Dialog -> then the dialog file of interest. You'll have to search that dialog for the scripts that are fired and hopefully you'll find uncompiled versions in BIFs -> scripts -> Script, Source.

Then when you find the script of interest you'll have to modify it and the best way to do so is by looking at the totorials or using an uncompiled script from something such as BOS as a template. Hope this helps.
 Salk
09-18-2010, 1:36 AM
Hello, harlll!

Thanks for your help.

I did what you suggested and the script of interest in my case is: k_pkor_choice03. The problem is that its source is not present in the BIFs -> scripts -> Script, Source.