Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

Need some help modding music in TSL.

Page: 1 of 1
 GreedyTurbo529
12-05-2009, 7:02 PM
Im new to modding so bear with me. Im following this tutorial http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=172250) and at the end of the second paragraph in part 2, it mentions changing the music file extension from .wav to .mp3. Im having problems with that. Is it talking about a regular conversion through a program like Total Video Converter, which is what I use. Because I tried, but when I convert the files to mp3 I cant open them up in any program and it says the file size is 0kb. Anyone know whats going on?

On a side note: I make videos, edit music, and make machinima. So I am somewhat familiar with Audacity and stuff like that. Just new to modding games.
 Canderis
12-05-2009, 7:33 PM
From what I understand, you just need to rename the file to a .mp3, although I am not too experienced with music so I could be wrong.
 GreedyTurbo529
12-05-2009, 8:18 PM
I dont think so, because all that does is add .mp3 to the end of the name.
 Canderis
12-05-2009, 8:21 PM
Yes, but somehow the game likes that. Could it hurt to try?
 Sith Holocron
12-05-2009, 8:26 PM
GreedyTurbo529, I've sent you a link to a site that should be able to help you.
 GreedyTurbo529
12-05-2009, 8:28 PM
Yes, but somehow the game likes that. Could it hurt to try?

Oh yeah, forgot to mention that, I tried. lol

And I just now noticed at the top of the post it says "Original Thread" in small blue text. How I overlooked that, I have no idea.

Edit: checked out the thread, only 2 posts. Will I get in trouble if I resurrect a 3 year old thread in this forum?
 Tonttu
12-06-2009, 10:16 AM