Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

Creating new Saber blade.

Page: 1 of 1
 veridianblade
06-09-2007, 8:20 AM
Hi, I'm new to modelling KotOR.

I need help creating new saber blades.
I've created some which are pretty good for first tries, the problem is these don't have defused glows like the originals.

I'm using Photoshop CS2, if anyone has any tutorials or tips for me I'd appreciate it.

Also how do you edit item descriptions?

Thanks.
:dsaber:
 Jasher
06-10-2007, 12:23 PM
You can edit item descriptions in the uti file. These files can be found using Kotor Tool. Go to:
BIFs-->templates.bif-->Blueprint, Item
Double-click the item to find the one you're looking for.
In the screen that pops up, click on the Description tab, change the description to say what you want, and save the changes in your "Override" folder.
If you're looking to change saber colors, first check out Shem's mod on FileFront. The colors he created are gorgeous. If you simply want to add additional colors to the rainbow (like I did), let me know and I can teach you how to do that.
 veridianblade
06-10-2007, 6:24 PM
That would really be appreciated.
 Jasher
06-10-2007, 10:26 PM
STEP 1: Make an extraction file to put all your work into. I suggest saving this file to the desktop. Also make sure you have Kotor Tool installed on your computer.

STEP 2:
Whatever you do (use Shem's colors or create your own), you're going to end up with a tga file. Because there are already nine existing colors in Kotor, you'll need to give your color a different name. I has to have the handle: w_lsabre######