Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

Newbie struggling to mod TSL!

Page: 1 of 1
 GrandMaster
12-22-2005, 10:52 AM
Sorry if this is a total repeat of other threads!!! I am a total newbie to this modding thing! In fact pretty much totally new to the internet/downloading stuff at the moment! But now that im finally online im looking forward to making TSL a bit different! I wanted to start with a couple of simple PC mods but seems i can't even manage that! d'oh! i managed to get Sciamano's Anakin Skywalker V3.0 (ep III) mod to work and i also wanted to get the Obi Wan by Sciamanos as well but it seems to use the same charcter, ("This mod will substitute the PMHC06 face and portrait with an Obi's for Kotor2 TSL (even with dark side transitions)"). Now i managed to get KT downloaded but im having trouble understanding how to work it, bearing in mind i'm a total novice i would really appreciate a step by step guide with somebody patient to help a keen learner! :) Also along the same lines i downloaded a saber mod that uses the cheat lines so i added the .ini. line but cheats still wont work! Please help im going insane thinking of all the variations i could be playing if it wasn't for my dumb anti computer brain not working!!!! :firemad:
Thanks in advance
 Darth333
12-22-2005, 11:17 AM
Did you read the tutorial I pointed you at? If so, tell us what you don't understand in it.

Read the Kotor tool instructions from the help menu too.

The cheat console is invisible so just make sure you make no typo and it should be ok. If it doesn't work, you can get KSE from our website: http://www.starwarsknights.com/tools.php)
 GrandMaster
12-22-2005, 11:55 AM