Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

Wrong robe texture

Page: 1 of 1
 Miltiades
12-16-2005, 1:21 PM
I'm still learning about modding, so I wanted to make a Dark Jedi Master robe (not retextured, just changing the info etc.). I followed the steps in the tutorial on "How to make a custom armor". Now, when I equip this on my PC, (s)he wears the Dark Jedi Master robe, with all the info, but when I see her/hmi wearing it, it's a regular brown Jedi Master robe, not the dark one I wanted.

I read somewhere on this forum that, if you want the PC to wear a custom made robe, you need to add it to the appearance.2da file. Because i don't have a clue what to do, I tried to equip it to one of my NPC's, but it has the same result.

Can someone help me?
 Jackel
12-16-2005, 3:12 PM
You will need to open up your uti file and check to see which texture variation it is set to use. If anything but the texture for the dark coloured robe (texture number 2 i think*) then you will need change it to point at that texture.

*would check but my comp is playing up something serious.
 Miltiades
12-16-2005, 5:44 PM
So I need to change the texture variation to the number of the texture? Can't I just change the number of the texture when saving it (seen in the tutorial)?
 RedHawke
12-16-2005, 11:42 PM
^^^^
If you are using a stock game robe texture? No, you just change the texture variation in the uti file, easier this way.

You rename textures, etc. only when altering or making your own. ;)

I hope this helps! :D
 Miltiades
12-17-2005, 11:21 AM
So I need to change the texture Variation if only I want to change the info (cost, name, etc.) of the robe/armor?