Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

Defend Board members....I can't!

Page: 1 of 1
 Felks
06-18-2000, 10:12 AM
I am hopelessly stuck here! I am up to that mission where you have to protect the shuttle MERTE from the Hurrim raiders who are chasing them. I simply cannot stop them! there are too many of them! I have done what the mission hints say, but it doesn't do any good! I stick close to them, go after the fighters attacking the shuttle, order my wingman to take on while I take the other, but the shuttle just keeps on getting destroyed. I have been a starfighter pilot for several years now, but this mission is quite hard! have you any suggestions? How did you complete this mission?
 RDean
06-18-2000, 10:53 PM
I didn't really have a problem with this mission. Where is the shuttle getting destroyed? Is in in the first area, or after they have hypered that first time? The thing to remember is that when new Hurrim hyper in they will not be engaged with your wing and so will head straight for the shuttle. The other Hurrim will probably already be engaged with your wing and so you can probably focus on the new Hurrim as they hyper in. I'll replay the mission in the simulator and see if I can give you any more hints.
 RDean
06-18-2000, 11:12 PM