Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

Battle 3 mission 3

Page: 1 of 1
 daniel
06-07-2000, 1:15 AM
Ok. I can handle the GUNs. I can take out the station. (Easily -- I got that far on my first try). My problem is that I can't make it back to the Liberty.

There's a nasty little star destroyer between me and my nav bouy. Between that and the TIEs, I get killed every time.

I know, a purist would take out the SD, then mop up the TIEs, but I'm no expert, and if I can't survive the 8km between the station and the nav bouy, how can I expect to stand up to close range fire from a SD?

The walk-throughs are useless -- each of them assumes the hard part is getting out of the research station before it blows.

Help? Thanks..
 RDean
06-07-2000, 3:06 AM
I replayed this mission in the simulator just so I would be able to see what problems I had and see what I could tell you. I blew the reactor up with no probs and threw all laser power to engines and punched it. I got out with no trick and just headed straight for the buoy. Going at 125 megalytes I had no problem outrunning the ties and completely evading all turbolaser fire from the SD. I didn't even get a scratch. What difficulty setting are you on and what speed are you at when heading for the buoy? Be sure to dump power to engines so you can just haul butt to the buoy and ignore the SD and ties. Hope this helps.
 K_Kinnison
06-07-2000, 1:26 PM