Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

Lightsaber = grenade?

Page: 1 of 1
 Jedi_Knight_707
08-23-2005, 1:02 AM
I'm new to KotOR Tool and I am messing around with the lightsabers. All i do is change the properties and the description and save it as mysaber. i go into the game and type giveitem mysaber. i go into inventory and it shows a grenade that says "no description availble" and u cant equip it or do anything with it. Is it something with the name, or is it where I'm saving it? I save it in the override folder. :slsaber: :saberb:
 Emperor Devon
08-23-2005, 1:14 AM
What properties did you change? Some of them can screw up the game.
 Jedi_Knight_707
08-23-2005, 1:26 AM
I made it like Instant death, Unstoppable, and a few bonuses like 80 energy damage. Very powerful stuff (wanted to make them like movie sabers).
 Colma Adawin
08-23-2005, 1:45 AM
What properties have you taken away?

Colma Adawin
 Jedi_Knight_707
08-23-2005, 2:00 AM
None i kept everything just added some stuff
 Emperor Devon
08-23-2005, 2:47 AM
Could you list every property you added? One of them might be the problem.
 TheOssusKeeper
08-23-2005, 2:57 AM
it doesn't sound like any of the properties, it sounds more like the way you named your saber file, tell me what does your Template ResRef and Tag lines say in your saber uti file? does it match the name of your saber file? if not it needs to match exactly...
 ChAiNz.2da
08-23-2005, 6:33 AM
Ossus Keeper is right... :)

The grenade you're getting is what we refer to as a "null-nade" meaning your cheat code is calling up a "non-existent" file. As Ossus stated, change the .uti's ResRef and Tag lines to match your .uti filename (without the .uti extension).. ;)