Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

(WIP) Zabrak Horns

Page: 1 of 1
 Scarab23
12-22-2004, 12:01 PM
Hi,
I'm new to modding KOTOR but I've had some modding expierence modding other games.

This is a little project of mine to add playable zabraks to the game. Since we can't model new heads (AFAIK) I figured I'd use the head equipment slot to make horns. I used the aural amplifier mesh as a reference and then offset the horns so they would fit on the character's head. They function as if they were a part of the characters head, except they have to be equipped in the head slot.

Here's the screenshots. (The first zabrak is based on the Star Wars Galaxies concept, which is a little more human looking than darth maul.)

Zabrak01 (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v326/Scarab23/Zabrak_01.jpg) )

Zabrak02 (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v326/Scarab23/Zabrak_02.jpg) )

Dath Maul01 (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v326/Scarab23/Darth_Maul_01.jpg) )

Darth Maul02 (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v326/Scarab23/Darth_Maul_02.jpg) )

I haven't figured out 2da editing yet, so right now they actually replace the aural amp item. But if there's interest I'll try to finish a couple more models and release a non-replacing version.
 Mono_Giganto
12-22-2004, 12:04 PM
That's pretty good, but to make it unique all you have to do is change the model variation and then hex edit the model accordingly.
 Scarab23
12-22-2004, 12:54 PM
Doh I'm confused, I thought I needed a uti file and all that junk?

Could you explain the procedure for editing the model? I'm familar with hex editing but is there a specific string I need to change?
 svцsh
12-22-2004, 1:37 PM