Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

I've Got To Say...

Page: 1 of 1
 ieatnomeforsnac
12-14-2004, 4:25 PM
Guys, I'm probebly not the first one to friggen PRAISE you guys on this mod that you are making. I remember, (now I'm 18) when I was 8 years old I got Dark Forces just for a random gift. (haha parents are awsome) and I have played it ever since. So I've been playing darkforces for 10 years haha go figure! I still play it, but my computer is a little too fast for it, but I can handle it. I used to play it on my 486 haha. I played it so much I memorized where every bad guy was on every difficulty setting, every obsticle, every secret, and I even knew how much damage every guy did to me. (plus or minus dark troopers :P) I even set up traps to kill dark troopers who chased me cause I knew where they were standing lol. But for some reason that game was still fun. I own Dark Forces II, and Jedi Outcast, but I don't own Acadamy though :( I plan to get it this christmas. But I also own a Jedi Knight game not many people know about. It is called Jedi Knight Mysteries of the Sith. And that game is hardcore also. Released a year after Dark Forces II. Kyle Katarn is still in it, but in Mysteries of the Sith you see why Kyle Katarn gave up his jedi powers, and you get to play as Mara Jade as well. Yup, she came from that game. But ya you guys probebly know that already. You guys are doing an exellent job, and I've got to give you TONS of praise for it!!! :D
 MikeGunther1969
12-15-2004, 1:23 PM
play as Mara Jade as well. Yup, she came from that game.

Actually Mara jade came from the Timothy Zahn Trilogy of Expanded Universe Novels

Heir to The Empire
Dark Force Rising
The Last Command