Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

Trying to make an RPG kinda mod

Page: 1 of 1
 MDN14
11-23-2004, 8:24 AM
I am trying to make an RPG kinda mod, and I am not very good at coding. Here is what I want to do, and if anyone could help me with it I would be very grateful:

These are console commands everyone can use, even when not logged into admin:

/listPlayers - this lists the players names, client number, total credits, and profession in the console.

/save (password) - This saves a .plr file on the server in a folder called profiles which matches the players name (example: EniGmA.plr) The password is saved in the profle and is used to load the profile when that player connects to the server again. When you do this command, the server first checks to see if there is already a profile for the player with that name. If there isnt, it makes a new one, if there is then it displays a message saying the profile cannot be saved because a profile of the same name already exists. To save a profile after you already have one, you will need to have that profile loaded already.

/load (password) - This makes the server look for a .plr file with the same name as the player who did this load command (example: I come into a server with the name EniGmA, then do /load password. The server will check for a .plr file named EniGmA.plr, the profiles are case sensitive). It will then check the password in the profile to see if it matches the one that the player typed when they did the load command.

Profiles:
These profiles are all saved in a folder called profiles in the mod directory. The profiles
are saved when the player does the /save (password) command. Here is what goes in thes
.plr files: