Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

Help a complete noob? Please?

Page: 1 of 1
 Dr. Jekyll
06-10-2004, 3:48 PM
I just got KOTOR last week and beat it for the first time about 20 minutes ago. So if I seem like a moron to you when it comes to this stuff, rest assured you are correct. Anyway, I tried to understand the tutorials, but after about five seconds, everything started to sound like complete gibberish. So somebody please tell me, in small words, EXACTLY what tools I need to download and where I need to put mod files I download to make them work. Oh, and do you need to do anything different because of XP? I remeber spending 2 hours trying to get my computer back to normal after modding JK2, because the files didn't work for xp. Thanks.
 Colma Adawin
06-10-2004, 4:22 PM
hey dont worry the tutorials arn't that bad, i'm also currently looking into them, and all (that i know of) work fine on XP, i've got it and never had a problem, if any1's the moron its me i've been here longer and i still dont understand the tutorials but there a bunch of modders out there very willing to help you in any problem you may have. And the majority of the mods have read-mes to inform you on where to put them, but they normally go in the override folder, this folder, if you dont know already, is in your SWKotOR directory, and in regrads to downloading tools for modding KotOR, it depends on what part of modding your getting your self into, but theres a sticky thread to help: Tools and Mods:

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=122049)

Hope this helps, MattCole
 Poggle
06-10-2004, 6:20 PM