Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

I need some help...

Page: 1 of 1
 Achilles87
01-28-2004, 10:31 PM
Ok, I am a complete n00b at this, I just decided I wanted to make a series of admin mods. Can someone give me the basics, maybe some links to good tutorials related to this, tell me what programs I'd need? Thank you I'd really appreciatte it!
 Achilles87
01-30-2004, 11:17 PM
Hmmm... you know, that really helped alot! C'mon, I know someone here knows what I need.
 VSYoda1
01-30-2004, 11:26 PM
Well I'm a noob too but I'll help, I know a little about Admin commands (becuase Lee Oates taught me :) )

You start with your basic command structure something like:

else if (Q_stricmp(cmd, "amyourcommand") == 0)
{
if (trap_Argc() > 1)
{
char sArg[MAX_STRING_CHARS];
int entNum = 0;

trap_Argv( 1, sArg, sizeof( sArg ) );

entNum = G_ClientNumFromNetname(sArg);

if (entNum >= 0 && entNum < MAX_GENTITIES)
{
gentity_t *targetEnt = &g_entities[entNum];

if (targetEnt ->inuse && targetEnt ->client)
{
//Here is where you put where ever command you want like:
targetEnt ->health = -999;
}
}
}
}
 MasterSidious
01-30-2004, 11:42 PM
I can help too. I am trying to do this myself with only a little bit of C experience. I'm TRYING to get some source code for an admin mod from two different people but they can't seem to help. :rolleyes:

Anyway, here's a good tut/resource(you're gunna have to take it slow, but it will get u there ;)):

very good cvar (e.g. admin password) and and admin cmds (http://www.planetquake.com/code3arena/articles/article9.shtml)

And you're gunna need Visual C++ 7.0 (usually runs at $100 its called .NET)