Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

Release date?

Page: 1 of 1
 Whimseyboy
01-28-2004, 12:53 AM
I am new to the whole star wars battlefront but so far it sounds like battlefield 1942 or what ever. But when it does come out I sure hope its a single player and not multiplayer like galaxies not like I dont like that game its just I hate to pay to play. so if your would be so gracious to tell me it would be greatly apprecited.
thx
:fett:
 lukeiamyourdad
01-28-2004, 1:03 AM
They're planning the release for this fall but other then that, there's nothing clearly stating exactly when they'll release the game.
 Pie™
01-28-2004, 7:24 AM
Originally posted by Whimseyboy
I am new to the whole star wars battlefront but so far it sounds like battlefield 1942 or what ever. But when it does come out I sure hope its a single player and not multiplayer like galaxies not like I dont like that game its just I hate to pay to play. so if your would be so gracious to tell me it would be greatly apprecited.
thx
:fett: It's not gonna be a pay-per month game, the multiplayer is gonna be like in BF1942...
There will also be a singleplayer part, hopefully with better A.I than BF1942 ;)
Just look around the forums here a bit to find out more, or check out www.swbattlefront.net) :D
 Craftsman
01-28-2004, 11:03 AM
The 29 of September according to www.actiontrip.com)
 Whimseyboy
02-01-2004, 7:37 PM
I hope a demo will be avalable in about the next month just to get a taste of the game to see I like it.
 lukeiamyourdad
02-01-2004, 8:38 PM
Originally posted by Whimseyboy
I hope a demo will be avalable in about the next month just to get a taste of the game to see I like it.