Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

What shall we declare JA as?

Page: 1 of 2
 Toa Tahu
05-01-2003, 5:34 AM
Yeh yeh yeh,I know,JA is a FPS,using the Q3 engine...but seriously,how can you play as a Jedi in the Jedi academy and use guns as a main weapon(guns are the main weapons in FPS)?Shouldn't a Jedi put more importance in his saber?

Therefore:
What shall we declare JA as?

I went with action/adventure because I think we really should be meddling more with the saber now.We no longer are Kyle Katarn,please note.
 SettingShadow
05-01-2003, 10:04 AM
FPS. I'm by no means an expert in this area but I doubt an FPS has to evolve around guns.. could be wrong though. And also, in SP I'm gonna use both, well, saber mostly, but I still enjoy picking off a stormtrooper with a blaster now and then. :D
 t3rr0r
05-01-2003, 10:08 AM
without a doubt, ja is an fps.
 Taos
05-01-2003, 10:28 AM
Jedi Acadamy is an FPS, with some RPG elements thrown in the mix.
 Sivy
05-01-2003, 11:04 AM
An action game with a little bit of RPG.. but primarily it is a FPS
 taekwondo joe
05-01-2003, 11:19 AM
fps, or tps, for third person shooter
 Toa Tahu
05-01-2003, 11:37 AM
But it's Jedi Academy,and besides,the official word hasn't come out from LEC yet,so I'm doubtful...

Other than that,you don't expect Jedi Knights running around with guns,guns being the main weapon of FPS's,since Jedi Knights are trained using the Lightsaber,not guns.....

No offense,please.
 Pedro The Hutt
05-01-2003, 11:42 AM