Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

WIP: Modern City Street

Page: 1 of 1
 dekerd
03-29-2003, 11:13 PM
I had another thread, but this one is more official. Here's a little update from the last time. Pretty self explanatory. Just a few extra pictures...

http://www.villagephotos.com/pubbrowse.asp?selected=115780)
 -=DarkZero=-
03-30-2003, 11:33 PM
Amazing!
Is it gonna be rpg or just a normal map
 dekerd
03-31-2003, 12:48 AM
Thanks. Actually, it's just going to be a normal map. Not sure how to do RPG maps. This is my first so I'm still learning as I go.
 Hekx
03-31-2003, 4:34 AM
If it's an RPG map. Just make it easier to 'play' in and interact with objects with triggers. Look at Mos Entha RPG for example. ;)
 .:Solusar:.
04-04-2003, 2:00 AM
Good luck with this map..
hope it doesn't die and all that stuff... Looks good so far.. :D

04-04-2003, 2:13 AM
Nope, it definitely won't die. I gone through too much to not release it.

Update: I added a sewer system underneath the street, I'm trying to work water in there somehow. Also, I only need one more building on the street than I'll be going over the final adjustments and smaller details. I'll get some screenshots up in here when I can.
 dekerd
04-04-2003, 4:01 AM
Ok, I put some sewer related screenshots, nothing too spectacular, but it will allow for some cool gameplay I think.

ioshee
04-04-2003, 12:18 PM
Wow looks amazing. What is your boundary going to be? I mean what will be the reason people can't go beyond your street.
 dekerd
04-04-2003, 7:20 PM
Originally posted by ioshee
Wow looks amazing. What is your boundary going to be? I mean what will be the reason people can't go beyond your street.