Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

Multiplayer Map question!!!!!!!! very important!!!!

Page: 1 of 1
 shukrallah
03-17-2003, 11:29 PM
ok i know i should know this but, here it goes:

what do i have put in my map, so that other people can jin, or do i only need 1 info_player_start or will i need something else, because i started thinking about this and how do i get peopl eto restart at different place like when u first join ur in the corner, when u die and respawn u are in the middle how do i get it to do that? is it world spawn o something.....

also off topic question, at the end of a single player map, how do i get the map to end.....

please at least answere the 1st question im new to map and need to know these things!!!!!!!!
 master_thomas
03-17-2003, 11:57 PM
In MP, you use multiple info_player_deathmatch entities. I don't think you can control the order in which they can be used by players.

In SP, use a target_levelchange activated by a trigger_once at the end of the level. I think, use the mapname key(it might be different) and a value as the name of the target map.
 shukrallah
03-18-2003, 5:35 PM
oh ok, thanks a lot dude!!!

how do i end a single player level though, u know when the level is finished and there are no more levels after that?
 master_thomas
03-18-2003, 6:53 PM
What do you mean? Do you want ending credits, the final JK2 symbol video, or to just be taken back to the menu? The credits automatically start the video and the video takes you back to the menu.

Kengo's tutorial covers the credits, but I don't know the URL off the top of my head. Search the forums for it,