Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

The Sanguine Star

Page: 1 of 2
 Gaalgoth
12-28-2002, 2:43 PM
((OOC: I'm bored so I'm going to start another RPG. Anyone's welcome, just preferably no Jedi...they're so annoying. The Star is incredibly powerful and linked with high members of the Empire))

The zabrak crawled on his belly through the underbrush of Endor. This was the third day of his hunt on the planet. He was a bounty hunter by profession, known as Varan Ashard. He was of average height with a wiry build; he'd worked several odd jobs throughout his life but usually wound up either hunting bounties or as a bouncer to whatever shady nightclub needed a hand. He was neither Imperial nor Rebel. He held both factions in disdain, The Imperials being mindless drones to repetition and order and the Rebels being fanatics for a lost cause. His prey was the head of intelligence for the Sanguine Star, one of the most powerful crime organizations in the galaxy.
Varan pulled out his binoculars and peered through the foliage at the criminal camp. He could see seven tents in a circle around a fire with 13 humanoids sitting or standing around it. Varan didn't see the one he was looking for. As he lowered the binocular he felt a cold cylinder against the back of his head. A gruff voice spoke.

Voice
Well what do we have here? The boss doesn't like spies.

Varan
Well what the boss doesn't know won't hurt him, will it?