Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

Im new to Pay-2-Play, and i have a question

Page: 1 of 1
 Woodster2003
05-22-2002, 2:49 PM
Alright, im still in the phase of deciding if i want to dish out money every month to play a game, but if i do decide to do it, I have 1 question. is it possible to disable your account? Like if you dont want to play any more.
 Koffin
05-22-2002, 3:10 PM
Yes...

More than likely, a free month of play will be included with the purchase of the game so you can try it out for free and decide if you want to continue playing.
 Rommel
05-22-2002, 3:20 PM
You mean are you contractually obligated to play for a certain amount of time? No this is renewed every month, you decide when to stop playing, and stop paying. Of course if you don't let them know they'll just keep on billing your credit card monthly.

Most services like this also store your character for like 3-6 months after you stop just in case you want to continue again.

Rommel

Designer
Manufacturer
Meglomaniac
Rich Bastard

:naughty:
"Hey kid, wanna buy a blaster?"
 Woodster2003
05-22-2002, 3:45 PM
I dont know if this pay-2-play stuff is a good idea. Im not rich, and i cant imagine paying like $20 a month. I dont know what to do!
 Koffin
05-22-2002, 4:01 PM
yeah it gets expensive, but it's a new trend in online gaming. Twenty bucks a month might be to high, the highest Ive scene was 12$ for DAOC.

It all depends on how envolved with the game you'll be. If you buy one game a month, then it would be cheaper to stick with SWGALAXIES. However if you arent a straight SW player, (and continue to purchase the newest games on the market) then money might get a little tight.

Me best advise: