Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

How do you use the "super" strong swing?

Page: 1 of 1
 Habeed
04-15-2002, 2:57 PM
I've been playing multiplayer all this weekend, and for some reason I find myself getting a LOT more kills than I normally do in games like Unreal Tournament. Probably because there are so many saber using n00bs to blast out there :) And for some reason I find myself having much better aim and movement playing in the third person mode...dunno why this is the case (including when I'm using guns). My theory is that I have some poor fps habbits in general but I recently "learned" a new set of skills when I started playing in third person.

Anyhow, how do you use this "1 hit kill" swing I hear people talking about? The only strategy I've found useful in saber fights is the good ole "strafe left/right and swing like a madman" while in medium stance, but I think that people using the swing I want to know how to use are the ones who kill me.

Also, which force side is better for sabers only? Dark seems to be better because drain trumps heal and protect, and dark does have seeing so mind trick is useless. Plus lightning looks cool and is deadly if you grab the "unlimited force" powerup, and grip is great if you have teammates. Dark rage doesn't seem to help much in sabers only though.