Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

Ravenloft: Experience the Horror!

Page: 1 of 1
 Darth Valinor
04-13-2002, 2:04 AM
JO rocks so much, that I have decided to form my own mod. I know how to do almost every kind of editing, but I am not very good at most of them. So, I need help. I have great ideas for this mod, and, to my thinking, a lot of it is already in the game. Here is some quick and dirty info.

Ravenloft: Spirits in the Mist(catchy title, huh?) will be both a single and multi- player mod(closer to a total conversion, but mod is easier to type) that brings the gothic horror and high fantasy of 3rd Edition Dungeons & Dragons' world of Ravenloft to the PC. Get ready to battle the forces of evil! As a mighty Paladin of Tyr, you will lay waste to armies of skeletons, ghouls, and ghosts; dethrone the Lich King of Moravia, return powerful Vampires to their graves, and save the woman you love from the embrace of a mad Death Knight!

Compete online with or against your friends in some of the most action-packed mulitplayer goodness in years! Lead your team to victory in Dungeon Crawl, fight off legions of monsters in Protect the Village, betray, backstab, and decieve your way to riches in Dragon's Horde, or hack and slash your way to stardom in Free-for-all mode!

Burn, sizzle, melt, freeze, crush, hack, slash, slice, chop, or bash your foes with a plethora of weapons and spells including axes, sword, hammers, bows, crossbows, fireballs, ice storms, flamestrikes, acid arrows, and magic missiles. Keep your teammates or yourself alive with Divine Healing, raise your fallen comrades from death with Raise Dead, or make skeletal minions out of your enemies corpes with Animate Dead.